Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Access World News This link opens in a new window(NewsBank) - A comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers providing coverage of domestic and international news sources of recent years.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Business, management, and finance articles from scholarly journals, books, and newspapers. Articles on computer crime focus on implications for business and economics.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Covers scholarly journals in communications, mass media, and other closely related fields.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window(Elsevier) - Identifies articles in engineering (including software engineering) and physics literature.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Identifies articles in all areas of sociology including anthropology, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, and urban studies.
Suggested Keywords
Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.
- Computer crime
- Computer security
- Computer viruses
- Cybercrime
- Cyberterrorism
- Data protection
- Hacking
- Internet crime
- Internet fraud
- Network surveillance
- Phishing
- Spam