Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, government, and general interest titles covering the environmental impact of human activity.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window(Elsevier) - The largest abstract and citation database with broad subject coverage, including environmental sciences.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Provides articles on consumer health information.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window(National Library of Medicine) - Offers consumer information about health-related topics.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window(ProQuest) - Provides articles on political science, international relations, law, public administration/policy, and political economy.
Suggested Keywords
Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.
- Air contamination
- Air pollution
- Air pollution standards
- Carbon dioxide
- Contamination
- Emissions
- Environmental conditions
- Global warming
- Greenhouse gases
- Hydrocarbons
- Pollution
- Volatile organic compounds (VOCs)