Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Provides more than 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 650 journals.
-
MEDLINE - Thomson Reuters This link opens in a new windowContains millions of records from journals related to medicine, including bioethics and human subject research.
-
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new windowProduced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, Medline Plus contains information about a variety of health topics, including topics related to ethical medical practice and genomic research.
Suggested Keywords
Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.
- DNA
- DNA -- Research
- DNA -- Patents
- Genetics
- Genetic testing
- Genomes
- Human genetics
- Human subject research
- Molecular biology
- Nucleotide sequence
- Social aspects of biotechnology