Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Articles from scholarly journals on American and Canadian history from prehistory to the present.
- ERIC - EBSCO This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Locates articles and documents on education research and practice.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Identifies articles and books on all education topics.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window(ProQuest) - Identifies articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Identifies articles in all areas of sociology including anthropology, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, and urban studies.
Suggested Keywords
Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.
- College graduates
- College graduates -- United States -- Finances
- Consumer protection -- United States -- Law and legislation
- Debt (finance) -- United States
- Education costs
- Federal aid to higher education -- United States
- Financial crisis
- Higher education
- Student aid -- United States
- Student loan debt
- Student loan funds -- United States
- Tuition