Biographical Resources
African American Architects: A Biographical Dictionary, 1865-1945 by Call Number: Q.720.92396073 Af833ISBN: 0415929598Publication Date: 2004-01-12Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
This dictionary includes alphabetically-arranged entries, a general bibliography, a listing of buildings sorted by state and country, and an index.- American Architects byCall Number: 729.0973 K863aISBN: 0816014205Publication Date: 1989-03-01Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
This survey of 20th-century American architects and their notable works is divided into two sections: an alphabetical listing of the architects and a cross-referencing of architects by their specialities. 
A Biographical Dictionary of British Architects 1600-1840 by Call Number: 720.922 C726B2008ISBN: 9780300125085Publication Date: 2008-08-12Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Also available online through HathiTrust
Consists of biographical information for nearly 2,000 architects living and working between c.140-1952 A.D.
Contemporary Architects by Call Number: Q. 720.922 C7671994ISBN: 1558621822Publication Date: 1994-12-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Contains 585 entries on architects and partnerships, engineers, theorists, and landscape architects. Each entry provides biographical information highlighting the subject's educational background, awards, honors, and major projects.
Directory of British Architects, 1834-1913 by Call Number: 720.92241 D628ISBN: 0826449638Publication Date: 2001-07-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Two volumes containing over 11,200 entries, includes biographical information on all architects who practiced in Great Britain and former colonies between 1834-1914.- Dizionario dell'architettura del XX secolo byCall Number: Q. 720.922 D648Publication Date: 2000Biographical dictionary of Italian architects in the 20th century
- English mediaeval architects; a biographical dictionary down to 1550, including master masons, carpenters, carvers, building contractors, and others responsible for design byCall Number: 927.2 H26EPublication Date: 1954Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Information on approximately 1,300 builders, and dates of buildings - Macmillan Encyclopedia of Architects byCall Number: 720.922 M228ISBN: 0029250005Publication Date: 1982-12-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
This classic four-volume work includes biographies on architecs, deisgners, landscape architects from ancient times to the present. Entries include bibliographical references. - Who's who in architecture : from 1400 to the present day byCall Number: 927.2 W622Publication Date: 1977Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Provides biographical resources for architects from around the world.
