Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Architecture byCall Number: Q. 720.3 EN195ISBN: 9780471633518Publication Date: 1990-03-20Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Comprehensive encyclopedia includes all aspects of architecture, education, regulation, construction industry as a whole, technologies and the laws, as well as economic considerations. 5 volumes 
Encyclopaedia of Architectural Terms by Call Number: 720.3 C928EISBN: 1873394047Publication Date: 2003-01-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Explains historical terms used in architecture with texts and illustrations.
Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture of the World by Call Number: Q. 720.3 EN191ISBN: 0521564220Publication Date: 1997-11-27Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
The first of the three volumes focuses on the theories, principles and philosophy that underpin traditional architecture. Volumes 2 and 3 consider these principles within specific cultural and societal contexts. As building traditions vary widely within some countries and extend across the political boundaries of others, the encyclopedia considers vernacular architecture within its cultural rather than its national contexts. Richly illustrated with photographs, line drawings and maps, the work is also supported by a glossary, a lexicon, and the largest bibliography on the subject ever published.- Encyclopedia of World Architecture byCall Number: Q. 720.3 St52e1983ISBN: 0442279574Publication Date: 1983-01-01Main Stacks
Illustrates architectural history through words, photographs, and building plans. 
Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Architecture by Call Number: Q. 724.603 En192ISBN: 1579582435Publication Date: 2003-12-09Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
3 volumes
"The contents feature major architects, firms, and professional issues; buildings, styles, and sites; the architecture of cities and countries; critics and historians; construction, materials, and planning topics; schools, movements, and stylistic and theoretical terms. Entries include well-selected bibliographies and illustrations."--"Reference that rocks," American Libraries, May 2005.- Encyclopedia of Associations and Information Sources for Architects, Designers and Engineers byCall Number: Q. 720.2573 B212eISBN: 0765600358Publication Date: 1998-04-01* Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
This reference lists a variety of information source, providing contact data and thorough descriptions. Arrangement is by category: journals, newsletters, online databases, CD-ROMs, research organizations and testing laboratories, directories, indexes to periodicals, federal government information sources, and World Wide Web sites. Indexing is by keyword, name, titles of association resources, and acronyms. 
The Oxford Companion to Architecture by Call Number: 720.3 Ox22ISBN: 9780198605683Publication Date: 2009-09-17*Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Also available as an online resource
2 volumes
Embracing the world of architecture in all its variety, the Companion offers complete coverage of architecture from around the world, giving equal weight to architecture in Asia, Africa, the Middle East, and South America as to the more familiar examples from Western Europe and the United States, and of both modern and vernacular architecture. It covers all periods, from the beginnings of architecture in ancient Egypt to the present day, and yet is strongly rooted in an approach to architecture that looks at its social, technical, and practical aspects, beyond an art-historical perspective.
