Dictionaries
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction by Call Number: 720.3 D6342006ISBN: 0071452370Publication Date: 2005-08-15Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Includes approximately 24,500 definitions of architectural and construction vocabulary terms.- Dictionnaire des églises de France, Belgique, Luxembourg, Suisse byCall Number: 726.5 D562Publication Date: 1966-1971Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
All styles and periods of churches from France, Belgium, Luxembourg, and Switzerland, divided by geographical locations. 
Elsevier's Dictionary of Architecture by Call Number: 720.3 EL76ISBN: 0444429328Publication Date: 1988-08-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Architectural terms in English, French, German, Spanish and Dutch.- Architecture, Design and Construction Word Finder byCall Number: 720.3 B212AISBN: 0130443972Publication Date: 1991-08-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Gives correct spelling, pronunciation, hyphenation, and abbreviations used for terms in the field of architecture, interior design, and construction. 
International Dictionary of Architects and Architecture by Call Number: Q. 720.9 In83ISBN: 1558620893Publication Date: 1993-06-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
2 volumes
The dictionary features 523 architects and 467 buildings. Vol. 1 covers architects, theorists, engineers, as well as personalities involved in architectural decoration, landscape design and urban planning. Vol. 2 treats architectural schools and styles from ancient Greece to postmodernism and deconstruction.
The Penguin Dictionary of Architecture by Call Number: 720.3 F62p1998ISBN: 0670880175Publication Date: 1999-03-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
A superb one-volume dictionary of architecture, including bibliographical entries, technical terms, building materials and definitions of style and movements.
Historical Dictionary of Architecture by Call Number: 720.9 P182hISBN: 9780810858213Publication Date: 2008-09-11* Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
The Historical Dictionary of Architecture provides information on architects like Frank Lloyd Wright, Tadao Ando, Leon Battista Alberti, Filippo Brunelleschi, Michelangelo, and Konstantin Stepanovich Melnikov, as well as on famous structures like the Acropolis, the Colosseum, the Forbidden City, Machu Pichu, Notre Dame, the Pyramids of Giza, Stonehenge, and the World Trade Center. The dictionary examines the development of architecture over the centuries through a chronology, an introductory essay, a bibliography, and hundreds of cross-referenced dictionary entries on the major architects, well-known buildings, time periods, styles, building types, and materials in world architecture.- Encyclopaedia of Indian architecture : Hindu, Buddhist, Jain and Islamic byCall Number: 720.954 En192Publication Date: 2008* Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
