Technical Literature
Architects' Data by Call Number: Q. 690 N39ba:E2000ISBN: 0632037768Publication Date: 2000-09-12* Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Architects' Data provides an essential reference for the initial design and planning of a building project. Organized largely by building type, and with over 6000 diagrams, it provides a mass of data on spatial requirements and also covers planning criteria and considerations of function and siting.
For more technical sources and standards, see our "Guide to the Non-circulating Collection" LibGuide
Architect's Handbook of Construction Detailing by Call Number: Q. 692.2 B212a2009ISBN: 9780470381915Publication Date: 2009-06-22* Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
Present ready-to-use information about critical building details to help in producing construction drawings, design and develop custom details.
Architect's Handbook of Formulas, Tables and Mathematical Calculations by Call Number: Q. 721 B212AISBN: 0130446866Publication Date: 1988-06-14* Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
Compilation of a vast range of practical, concise formulas, tables, and calculation methods useful to improve the design process by architects and interior designers.
The Architect's Studio Companion by Call Number: Q. 721 Al53a2012ISBN: 9780470641910Publication Date: 2011-12-27* Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
Combines building codes, industry standards, manufacturer's literature, and engineering reference works into simple formal and spatial approximations to assist exploration of building design.
Architectural Graphic Standards by Call Number: Q. 692.2 R14a2008ISBN: 9780470085462Publication Date: 2008-03-03* Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
More than 1,000 pages and 11,000 illustrations guide architects, engineers, contractors, and otehrs to answer questions from site planning to building systems.
The Architect's Handbook of Professional Practice by Call Number: Q. 720.2 Am312008ISBN: 9780470009574Publication Date: 2008-03-24*Architecture & Art open stacks
Core reference source for the practice of architecture. The book is divided into five parts: indexes, architects, firms, projects and a reference set of the AIA documents. Student edition is available.- City of Chicago building codeCall Number: Q. 692.09773 C432Publication Date: 2011*Last year in Architecture Library (closed stacks)
Intends to provide easy access to building code requirements in the Chicago area. 
Time-Saver Standards for Building Types by Call Number: Q. 721 D35t2001ISBN: 0070163871Publication Date: 2001-12-01*Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
Dictionary of Architecture and Building Construction by Call Number: 690.03 D29dISBN: 9780750685023Publication Date: 2008-07-24* Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
It has over 20,000 entries individually defined and is well illustrated, making it one of the most comprehensive books of its kind on the world market. The dictionary was published worldwide in June 2008 by the Architectural Press, the leading publisher of architecture and built environmental books in the UK. The original illustrations have been created by the authors in a visually clear and unified style to augment the terminological text.
Olin's Construction by Call Number: Q. 693 Sch5c2011ISBN: 9780470547403Publication Date: 2011-12-20*Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
9th ed
Attempts to cover every principle, material and method used to design and construct both large and small buildings of most types.
Means Illustrated Construction Dictionary by Call Number: 690.03 M4622000ISBN: 0876295383Publication Date: 2000-05-01* Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Covers all of the recent developments in building materials and process, from engineered lumber products to the newest seismic technologies.- Time-saver standards for architectural design data : the reference of architectural fundamentals byCall Number: Q. 690 Ar2t*Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]
Also available online through Credo Reference
Part I, "Architectural Fundamentals," provides principles and cross-cutting discussion applicable to many topics and scales. Part II, "Design Data," deals with knowledge and information placed in the sequence of construction.
