About BHA, RILA & RAA : IBA (see separate entry) and BHA together comprise the most current version of the database that began as the Répertoire d'art et d'archéologie (RAA) in 1910, then became Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) in 1975. BHA includes all citations from RILA/RAA as far back as 1975.
Citations predating 1975 can only be found in the paper version of RAA, located in the main stacks reference collection (see entry for RAA). BHA was replaced ca. 2007 by IBA, which contains the most current citations.

The IBA is the successor to the BHA. It covers more recent material (2007-present). Publication types include books, articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer's catalogs. It's subject coverage is as follows:
- European art since late antiquity
- American art since the colonial period
- Global art since 1945
- Fine art in all media
- Decorative arts and antiques
- Museum studies and conservation
- Archaeology and material culture
- Folk art
- Architectural history

BHA (see above) provides citations for after 1975. Citations pre-dating 1975 can only be found in the print copy of RAA.

Accessible anywhere on campus or with U of I NetID.
This database identifies articles, books, dissertations and exhibition catalogs on art from Impressionism to present; includes an Index and abstracts of articles from periodical articles, books, exhibition catalogs as well as index entries for dissertations. The coverage includes all aspects of late 19th and 20th century art, including decorative and applied art, with particular reference to photography and three-dimensional design.

Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) is a source for abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onward. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
Subject coverage includes:
- Advertising, packaging and product design
- Architecture
- Crafts
- Ceramics, glass and jewelry
- Industrial design
- Graphic design
- Fashion and textiles
- Sustainable design
- Furniture and interior design
- Fiber arts

Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) is a new ongoing abstracting and indexing service that will cover design and applied arts journals and annuals published during the twentieth century. Also included are profiles of designers, architects, craftspeople, studio, workshop, etc. whose work is discussed or illustrated in the journals and yearbooks covered by DAR.
ReVIEW covers important decorative and fine arts journals published in Europe and the USA during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
Subject coverage includes:
- Advertising
- Architecture
- Book Design
- Calligraphy
- Ceramics
- Fashion
- Furniture Design
- Glass Art and Design
- Graphic Design
- Illustration
- Industrial Design
- Interior Design
- Jewelry
- Metalsmithing
- Packaging
- Photography
- Poster Design
- Textile Design
- Theatre Design
- Typography

The bibliography section includes complete contents (author, title, pagination) of ca. 340 festschriften in all European languages. The index includes subjects relevant to the history of art, architecture, and related fields from the beginning of the Christian era to the present. There is also an author list of contributors to these festschriften.

This link will take you to the online database.