LibGuides: Vegetarianism/Veganism: Articles

Recommended Multi-Subject Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Alternate Access Link

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
(Clarivate Analytics) - Identifies articles in all aspects of agriculture, leisure, recreation, tourism, and veterinary medicine. Valuable for environmental considerations of vegetarianism.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Highlights articles on consumer health information.
Alternate Access Link
MEDLINE - Thomson Reuters This link opens in a new window
(Clarivate Analytics) - Offers consumer information about health-related topics.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, government, and general interest titles covering the environmental impact of human activity.
Alternate Access Link
Scopus This link opens in a new window
(Elsevier) - The largest abstract and citation database with broad subject coverage, including environmental sciences.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Lots of scholarly journals articles, dissertations, books, and other information covering a wide variety of sociology topics. Useful for many Controversial Issues topics as well. Includes articles about the moral/ethical aspects of vegetarianism/veganism.

Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.