LibGuides: Childhood Obesity: Articles

Recommended Multi-Subject Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Alternate Access Link

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Consumer Edition - Provides access to scholarly journals, general health care magazines, reference books, and pamplets. Gives full fext from 1990 of periodicals covering nutrition, exercise, self-care, substance abuse, and more.
Alternate Access Link
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles in regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns, as well as TV and radio news transcripts. Up-to-date resources, such as editorials and opinions on the topic, are also included.
Alternate Access Link
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Identifies articles in all areas of sociology and includes coverage of public health issues.
Alternate Access Link
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Includes articles related to sport, fitness, and kinesiology, and their relationships to mental and physical health.
Alternate Access Link

Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.