Accessing full text in the University Library Collection
- Library Catalog
This link opens in a new window
Online holdings including ebooks, government documents, and digitized materials are represented in the University Library Catalog. You can limit searches to online resources. - Full text lookup with Easy SearchEnter an article title or DOI, and follow the "Get PDF" or "Get Fulltext" links in matching results. This ensures recognition as a University of Illinois user for access to licensed online resources.
HathiTrust
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future.
The University Library is a HathiTrust partner. Search the catalog for specific items, or search within full text of digitized items to find specific information. Materials not in copyright can be viewed/downloaded in their entirety, and this includes many state and federal government documents. The HathiTrust Research Center helps researchers with text mining and other uses of HathiTrust content.
- HathiTrust Catalog Search Find items in the catalog by title, author, subject. You can limit your search to items that are available as full view.
- HathiTrust full text search Search within the full text of HathiTrust holdings. For materials that are copyright protected, short snippets including the search terms can be viewed.
- HathiTrust Research Center Research arm of the HathiTrust Digital Library (HTDL). From the HTRC portal, browse and make data sets (worksets), run algorithms, perform topic modeling, create wordclouds, and more from the digitized content in HathiTrust.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format
- Internet ArchiveSearch for digitized full text documents and media.
More digital collections relevant to ISAS research
- Archaeology Data Service Supports research, learning and teaching with freely available, high quality and dependable digital resources.
- Electronic Documents of IllinoisThe electronic document depository for state documents, maintained by the Illinois State Library.
- Prairie Research Institute Community in IDEALS Publications and reports from the Prairie Research Institute.
- tDAR International digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations
- University Library Digital CollectionsDigitized content, primarily from University Library special collections. Includes text, images, and video.