Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Identifies articles and books on all education topics.
- ERIC - EBSCO This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Locates articles and documents on education research and practice.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window(ProQuest) - Covers political, social, and public policy issues. Contains international information and some non-English sources.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Identifies articles in all areas of sociology including anthropology, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, and urban studies.
Suggested Keywords
Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.
- Affirmative action
- Affirmative action programs
- Discrimination in education
- Discrimination in employment
- Diversity in education
- Diversity in the workplace
- Educational equalization
- Fisher v. University of Texas
- Preferential treatment
- Race relations
- Racial discrimination
- University of California v. Bakke