International Statistics
NationMaster is a massive central data compilation from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD and a handy way to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics.
"Global, regional, and country/territory-level data on key dimensions of human development, with interactive insights and publications. The human development data are globally comparable, linked to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and sourced from international data agencies with the mandate, resources, and expertise to collect national data on specific indicators unless otherwise noted."
"UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies."
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
UNICEF measures the situation of children and women and tracks progress through data collection and analysis. It maintains and updates global databases and promotes dissemination of evidence-based data for planning and advocacy. UNICEF is the lead United Nations agency responsible for the global monitoring of the child-related Millennium Development Goals (MDGs).
See their publications here.
"DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them."
Profiles and statistics from the World Development Indicators (WDI) database, including educational, gender, and health databases, as well as Development Gateway data and statistics and country statistical information.
If you're having trouble accessing this database or getting an error code, try opening the link in a private or incognito window. For further assistance, please contact bis@library.illinois.edu.
This resource has time-series data for more than 200 countries and areas, exchange rates and fund position for member countries as well as information about national accounts, interest rates, inflation, etc. Maintained by the International Monetary Fund.
From the home page, click Series. Then choose International Financial Statistics.
"The ILO Department of Statistics is the focal point to the United Nations on labour statistics. We develop international standards for better measurement of labour issues and enhanced international comparability; provide relevant, timely and comparable labour statistics; and help Member States develop and improve their labour statistics."