This guide, created by SSHEL, includes a list of background resources and datasets.

An expansive guide created by SSHEL that includes statistical sources & datasets.

The University of Illinois' digital repository contains working papers, dissertations, theses, and scholarly publications.

The Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco maintains this comprehensive index to Federal Reserve economic research.

Publications by the International Monetary Fund.

Data, research and reports on topics related to poverty and development.

Contains a list of government-issued and specialized technical reports in the Library of Congress collection.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 103 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. All RePEc material is freely available

This site provides a complete list (and some full-text) of the Bureau of Labor Statistics Working Papers.

A source of economic working papers from the Francophone world. Many are written in English.

This site provides working papers from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Papers appear in Acrobat PDF format.

IDEAS hosts a large database of working papers dedicated to Economics and Finances.

The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) provides working papers online in full text.

Contains thousands of titles and abstracts of working papers. NBER working papers are also listed in the service and as Illinois has a subscription to NBER, it links directly to the paper. Directions for signing up:

Click the SSRN link above
In the top bar of the homepage, click the Subscribe button
A new window will open. Click the “Subscribe/Unsubscribe to Journals” link near the bottom of the page
Type in your e-mail address where it says “New Members: Create a free SSRN User HQ membership” and click “Join SSRN”
Fill out your personal information and create a password
Login with your user name (your U of I Net ID) and the password you create
Sections/journals related to economics include Entrepreneurship, Legal, Economics, Accounting, Financial Economics, and Management.