Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE - Ovid This link opens in a new window
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Contact:
SSHEL (Room 101)
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
General Telephone: (217) 333-2305 Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864
Website
Library Instruction PowerPoint
Slides from Social Work Librarian Yali Feng's presentation on how to conduct a systematic literature search.
Search Documentation
- Search TemplateThis excel document contains a literature search template developed by Social Work Librarian Yali Feng
- Search Strategy Document TemplateContains templates for documenting your search methods, databases, and queries.
- Search Strategy Document SampleContains sample documentation for tracking your search strategies.
Other Search Strategy Resources
- Database Syntax GuideThis table provides a guide to syntax for searches on 6 databases: Business Source Complete, ABI/Inform, APA PsycInfo, Medline, Web of Science Core Collection, and Scopus.
Created by Zahra Premji, Health Research Librarian, University of Victoria. Last updated Nov. 12, 2021. - Search Operator GuideThis guide provides information about search operators on the following databases: PubMed, Ovid databases, Cochrane, CINAHL, Web of Science, Scopus, and Google Scholar.
- AWIC Database Cheat SheetThis cheat sheet provides a quick reference guide to using search operators on PubMed, Web of Science, Scopus, EBSCO, and ProQuest.
Last revised 12/30/22.
Question Formulation Frameworks
- Rapid Review of Existing Question Formulation FrameworksA rapid review for currently available structures for formulating questions for literature and other reviews.
Citation: Booth A, et al. BMJ Global Health 2023; 4:e001107. doi: 10.1136/bmjgh-2018-001107.