THINK TANK SCHOLARS
Session One: Using the UIUC Library Catalog
June 14, 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Central US Time
This session will introduce students and mentors to the University of Illinois Library catalog. Instructors will demonstrate strategies for navigating the library catalog, databases, and Libguides. Librarians will also discuss SRS services and show students how to access these during SRL and beyond.
Session Two: Introduction to Area-Studies Collections
June 28, 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Central US Time
Part one of the session will give students an overview of UIUC library collections through a “source meet & greet.” Students will be able to switch between Zoom rooms to investigate and discuss curated materials in corresponding Box folders. Librarians will give a broader overview of available collections and modes of access, as well as existing open-web collections.
Introduction to Services and Collections (Mandatory for all SRL Patrons)
June 10, 2024 10:00 am - 11 am Central US Time
On Zoom
Research Services and Access to Collections - National Archives of Estonia
June 13, 2024 10:00 am Central US Time
On Zoom
Publishing in REES
June 18, 2024 10:00 am Central US Time
On Zoom
SRS/SRL Reception
June 22, 2024 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Central US Time
Main Library Building, Room 106
Research Services and Access to Collections – Guest Presentations
June 25, 2024 8:00 am Central US Time
On Zoom
Research Services and Access to Collections – Guest Presentations
June 27, 2024 10:00 am Central US Time
On Zoom
