EALC 550: Gender and Women in China (Qing-Present): Finding Articles

(1972 to date) Provides citations to journals, books, book chapters, proceedings, NGO reports, and gray literature. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

(1974 to date) This full text database indexes journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, pamphlets, and reports. Covers business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, public policy, and contemporary culture. Has more of a U.S. focus than worldwide.

Contains nearly 800,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.

Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning Jan. 1996.

Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields; includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text from more 240 titles.

(1955 to date) Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

(1985 to date) Identifies articles in all areas of sociology including anthropology, criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, and urban studies. Indexes over 620 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, over 500 priority journals as well as selective coverage for over 1,390 additional journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.

Identifies articles in many disciplines including African American studies, anthropology, area studies, education, history, literature, political science, sociology, and many of the science fields.