LibGuides: BADM 420 Advanced Marketing Management: Industry Research

Consumer Industry Information Chart

Sometimes it's challenging to choose a right database to start your search among so many available resources, and it's often hard to remember all features for various databases. This chart includes 11 BIS subscribed key databases and a variety of consumer industry categories. Click on the database name to directly go to the database. You will need your NetID and password to login.

Databases	Agriculture & Food	Consumer Electronics	Consumer Goods	Entertainment, Recreation & Sport	IoT	Information Technology & Telecommunications	Retail & Trade
BCC Research	✔		✔			✔
Business Source Ultimate	✔	✔	✔	✔	✔	✔	✔
Emerging Markets Information Services	✔	✔	✔
First Research Industry Profiles (via Proquest One Business)	✔			✔		✔	✔
Gartner Research						✔
IBISWorld	✔			✔			✔
Mintel	✔	✔	✔	✔		✔	✔
SimplyAnalytics	✔		✔	✔		✔	✔
Statista	✔		✔	✔	✔	✔	✔
Technavio	✔		✔			✔

eMarketer

eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Contains research articles, reports and statistics on the global digital marketing, social media, e-commerce and emerging technologies. The database publishes over 200 reports each year, covering most important topics of the digital environment. Users can search for over 50,000 charts and data sets gathered and analyzed from about 4,000 sources including IT research firms, academic institutions, company reports, trade associations and others.

(Note: University users cannot get personal account for the mobile app. Mozilla Firefox, Safari, or Chrome are the preferred browsers.)