This eight-volume encyclopedia provides detailed explanations for many of the terms and concepts related to the study of education. In addition to the general information provided by this source, its 8th volume provides detailed entries for court cases, legislation, and international agreements that have influenced the history of education.

Published in 2011, and containing over 3000 terms, this source is a comprehensive dictionary for a variety of subjects in education. The 2011 edition is available online or in print in the SSHEL non-circulating reference collection

Thirty-four countries are covered in this handbook that also includes five introductory essays about curriculum in the global perspective.

Published in 2005, this two-volume work moves from a review of current policy practice to critical and external perspectives, providing fifty-five chapters within the following globally focused framework : large-scale educational reform; leadership and governance; teaching quality; literacies; and, workplace learning. Each chapter includes a bibliography, and an extensive index covers both volumes and aids in locating comments about specific countries.

While the Encyclopedia treats curriculum as definitely central to schooling, it also shows how curriculum scholars work on myriad other institutionalized and non-institutionalized dimensions of life that shape the ways humans learn to perceive, conceptualize, and act in the world. Thus, while the Encyclopedia considers common "curriculum" categories, it does so through a critical eye that provides counter-narratives to neoliberal, colonial, and imperial forces that have too often dominated curriculum thought, policy, and practice. To provide such perspectives, articles draw upon diverse scholarly traditions in addition to established qualitative and quantitative approaches. Moreover, such orientations - often drawn from neglected work from Asia, the Global South, Aboriginal regions, and other often excluded realms - reveal positions that counter official or dominant neoliberal impositions by emphasizing hidden, null, outside, material, embodied, lived, and transgressive curricula that foster emancipatory, ecologically interdependent, and continuously growing constructs.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Inclusive and Special Education presents the contributions of a diverse international group of established and up-and-coming scholars who discuss an array of historical, current, and emerging issues that are at the intersection of inclusive and special schooling. While the Encyclopedia addresses inclusive and special education, the primary focus is on inclusive education as an international and 21st century movement that in part reflects and rejects the foundations of special education. By presenting global perspectives addressing the foundations, effective practices, policies, and workforce preparation initiatives related to inclusive and special education, these volumes examine a range of issues that are at the nexus of inclusive and special schooling.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods in Education has brought together scholars from across the globe who use qualitative methods in their research to address the history, current uses, adaptations for specific knowledge domains and situations, and problematics that drive the methodology. The two-volume set is the most comprehensive resource available on qualitative methods in education.

Spanning education globally, articles are authoritative, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated entries written by experts from many different methodological and theoretical approaches. As a unique digital resource, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education features embedded multi-media content and cross-referenced links to allow for seamless navigation.