Background Research
Reference sources are a great starting point for background information about a topic. The Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library, as well as other libraries at Illinois, have general AND subject specific reference books.
Encyclopedia of African American Education by ISBN: 9781412940504Publication Date: 2009Call Number: Q. 371.82996 En192 SSHEL Oversize and History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements by Call Number: Q. 303.4840973 En19 Oak StreetISBN: 0765680459Publication Date: 2004-08-31
Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent by Call Number: Q. 371.200973 En192 Oak Street and OnlineISBN: 9781452265735Publication Date: 2010-01-12
Encyclopedia of the Mexican American Civil Rights Movement by Call Number: E184.M5 M458 2000 Main Stacks and Oak StreetISBN: 0313304254Publication Date: 2000-05-30
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education by Call Number: Q. 370.3 En1925 SSHEL Reference Non-circulating and OnlinePublication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780080548494Publication Date: 2002
Gay and Lesbian Rights in the United States by Call Number: 305.90664 G256 Main StacksISBN: 0313306966Publication Date: 2003-09-30
The Gay and Lesbian Movement by Call Number: 305.90664 R437 Oak StreetISBN: 0816173737Publication Date: 1996-11-01
Gender and Education by Call Number: 370.8203 G285 Oak StreetISBN: 9780313333439Publication Date: 2007-09-30
Handbook of Social Movements Across DisciplinesCall Number: Online ResourceISBN: 1281337552Publication Date: 2010-01-10
Historical Dictionary of School Segregation and Desegregation by Call Number: 379.2630973 R122h SSHEL Stacks and Main Stacks or OnlineISBN: 0313295026Publication Date: 1998-10-15
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Contact:
SSHEL (Room 101)
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
General Telephone: (217) 333-2305 Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864
Website