Online Reference Sources
- Online Reference CollectionStart by keyword searching larger collections of encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. It’s also possible to browse an specific online reference source by subject. Suggestions of specific reference sources are listed after the collection name.
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0028973453Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780028662695Publication Date: 2016-01-27
Encyclopedia of North American Indians by Call Number: E76.2 .E53 1996 Main Stacks, Oak Street, and OnlineISBN: 9780585077642Publication Date: 1996- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America byCall Number: OnlineISBN: 9781414438061Publication Date: 2014-02-28
Immigration and Asylum [3 Volumes] by Call Number: Q. 325.090403 Im63 Main Stacks and OnlineISBN: 1576077977Publication Date: 2005-06-15
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in Contemporary Politics, Law, and Social Movements by Call Number: Q.E184.S75 O968 2015 Main Stacks and OnlineISBN: 9780199744619Publication Date: 2015-10-07
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1414448821Publication Date: 2009-05-12
Reference Resources
Reference resources are sources of solid background information about the trends, history, and social movements in education.
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Contact:
SSHEL (Room 101)
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
General Telephone: (217) 333-2305 Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864
Website