Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Education Policy, Organization and Leadership 410: Racial and Ethnic Families: Reference Resources

A Guide to Library Resources for Education Policy, Organization, and Leadership 410 (AFRO 421, EPS 421, and HDFS 424)

Online Reference Sources

Start by keyword searching larger collections of encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. It’s also possible to browse an specific online reference source by subject. Suggestions of specific reference sources are listed after the collection name.

  • ABC-Clio E-Book Collection — Immigration and Asylum: From 1900 to the Present
  • Credo Reference — Encyclopedia of North American Indians
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library — African American Almanac, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History, Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
  • Oxford Digital Reference Bookshelf — Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States

Reference Resources

Reference resources are sources of solid background info about ethnic groups. All books are located in Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library reference collection unless otherwise noted.

Ask a Librarian