Searchable and browsable database of Asian American plays. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Users can limit search by genre, settings, performers, theater name, production company, author, gender, and more. Asian American Drama brings together more than 250 plays representing the various ethnicities within the Asian American community. Along with many works by writers of Japanese, Filipino, Vietnamese, and Chinese descent, the collection includes plays by writers of Hawaiian, Indian, Thai, Korean, Persian, and Malaysian ancestry, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information. The collection begins in the late nineteenth century and continues to the writings of contemporary playwrights. Some 50% of the plays have never been published before.

This database's expanded third edition contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. This edition also contains previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.

This collection features new work of both established playwrights alongside up-and-coming playwrights from around the world. This includes recently produced world premieres, previously unpublished works, etc. from every continent.

Plays written by Latin American playwrights (19th - 21st centuries), supporting scholars in literature, American history, ethnic diversity, immigration issues, and political history.

The New Play Exchange is a digital library of scripts by living writers. Users can search, discover, and download scripts, and see recommendations and reviews by other members.