... And We Were Heard gives underrepresented composers a platform to have their music heard. Composers that submit works are matched with top-notch wind bands and engage in collaborative recording sessions. The resulting audio tracks are hosted on the site along with innovative ideas of how to support diverse voices in music. The website also includes three diverse composer databases for wind band music, orchestral music, and state band lists.

This spreadsheet is a working list of the non-idiomatic choral music of black composers. Non-idiomatic, as it relates to black composers, refers to the original concert music that is not part of the traditional idiomatic canon associated with black musicians. That canon includes spirituals, gospel, jazz, hip-hop, and rap among others.

An introduction to and survey of repertoire by composers of color and native-born South American composers from Brazil, Peru, Cuba, Mexico, Guatemala, and Bolivia from 1600 to 1800, with an emphasis on villancicos, cantatas, and other works for voices and chamber ensemble.

Designed for everyone – musicians, performers, conductors, students, researchers, educators, artistic administrators, and anyone with a curious mind – this database provides access to thousands of works by women and gender-marginalized composers. By sharing knowledge and resources, BID increases access to works by underrepresented composers, empowering all who wish to diversify classical music programming.

*Chamber Music America uses the acronym ALAANA to indicate composers who identify as African/Black, Latinx, Asian/South Asian, Arab/Middle Eastern, and Native American

Diversify the Stand is on a mission "to Diversify the Music Stand by listening, learning, and promoting diverse musical voices" and was co-founded by Carrie Blosser and Ashley Killam. In addition to the Resources page, they host a book club and podcast on this topic.

The Kassia Database is a resource geared toward aiding singers, instructors of voice, pianists, researchers, and music lovers to discover and celebrate art song by women composers. The database includes songs from the Baroque period through the 21st century, and have been categorized by level, voice type, language, composer, and composer dates. Related information includes range, tessitura, piano accompaniment, vocal line, and links to available scores. The analysis is intended for singers from beginning high school through the collegiate level and professional career.

Music by Black Composers (MBC) is dedicated to helping to bring greater diversity to the ranks of classical music performers, composers, and audiences by making the music of Black composers available to everyone. MBC’s Living Composers Directory is designed for those seeking to commission; for performers, conductors, and concert programmers seeking existing music; and for other researchers and scholars of contemporary classical music.

The No Broken Links directories are a starting point for scholars, performers, composers, and teachers to discover solo and chamber repertoire by minority composers for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Saxophone, and Horn. The directories focus specifically on the work of womxn, transgender & gender non-conforming individuals, and/or Black, Indigenous, or persons of color.

This is a working list of pieces for strings by Black Indigenous Musicians Of Color, started by Lina Bahn and added to by musicians all over the world.

An alphabetical list of queer composers that are also classified by century and musical genre.

The Wind Repertory Project™ is a comprehensive database of wind literature, expanded by contributions of band directors/conductors, students, and wind band enthusiasts worldwide. Here you will find detailed information on literature for winds, including program notes, instrumentation, errata, and much more.

The Works Diversity Database allows users to search for individual compositions with numerous search filters from among over 1,600 art songs by women as well as over 2,400 works for large and small wind ensembles and over 11,000 orchestral works by underrepresented composers. Filters include various ensemble genres, duration, and grade level, as well as composer demographics and location, and the results include instrumentation (when known) and links for rental & purchase as well as audio & video. Databases for Chamber Works and Choral Works and in progress.

This resource was created in June 2020 to amplify the musical art of underrepresented composers and artists who have written specifically for brass instruments. As an on-going project, this resource will continually be evolving.

This is a project that was completed as part of an independent study at the Eastman School of Music by Filipino-American Percussionist William Newton. This project was undertaken with the goal of continuing the diversification of percussion repertoire.

A Seat at the Piano promotes and advocates for the inclusion, study, and performance of a more equitably representative body of piano works. By creating a resource for musicians, pedagogues, and curious music appreciators, ASAP aims to broaden their knowledge of composers and their works.

The Sphinx Catalog of Latin American Cello Works has been created in order to facilitate the access to information related to the work of Latin American composers centered on the cello. It is the most extensive source of its kind, with more than 2000 entries on the date of its release. It provides information about works where the cello has a prominent role as a solo instrument, soloist with orchestra, in duo with another instrument or electronic media, or in cello ensembles.

This database explores repertoire by underrepresented composers that involves the viola as a significant voice.

Women of Note celebrates three hundred years of music by women, and includes repertoire lists for specific instruments and ensemble types.