The CanStat Animator is a tool that allows users to animate cancer trends over time by cancer site and cause of death, race and sex.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.

The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.

interactive maps, graphs, tables, and figures showing geographic patterns and time trends of HIV, AIDS, viral hepatitis, tuberculosis, chlamydia, gonorrhea, and primary and secondary syphilis surveillance data

The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program provides information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the cancer burden among the U.S. population. SEER is supported by the Surveillance Research Program (SRP) in NCI's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS).

The CAHPS Database (formerly known as the National CAHPS Benchmarking Database) is AHRQ's repository for data from selected CAHPS surveys. The primary purpose of the CAHPS Database is to facilitate comparisons of CAHPS survey results by and among survey users. To support the use of CAHPS survey results, the CAHPS Database offers products and services that include a Chartbook, an Online Reporting System, custom analyses, and data for research purposes.

Participation in the CAHPS Database is free and open to all users of the Health Plan Survey and Clinician & Group Survey that administer surveys according to CAHPS specifications. In return, participating organizations can access a Private Feedback Report in Excel with their own results compared to the overall Database average. Learn more about the CAHPS Database.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.

This inaugural edition of the Compendium—Compendium of U.S. Health Systems, 2016—is composed of 626 U.S. health systems, defined in this analysis to include at least one hospital and at least one group of physicians providing comprehensive care, and who are connected with each other and with the hospital through common ownership or joint management.

The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.

The Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) includes the largest collection of longitudinal hospital care data in the United States.

The National Health Care Surveys are designed to answer key questions of interest to health care policy makers, public health professionals, and researchers. These can include the factors that influence the use of health care resources, the quality of health care, including safety, and disparities in health care services provided to population subgroups in the United States.

The National Health Interview Survey (NHIS) has monitored the health of the nation since 1957. NHIS data on a broad range of health topics are collected through personal household interviews. For over 50 years, the U.S. Census Bureau has been the data collection agent for the National Health Interview Survey. Survey results have been instrumental in providing data to track health status, health care access, and progress toward achieving national health objectives.

The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.

NCHS has developed a record linkage program designed to maximize the scientific value of the Center’s population-based surveys. Linked data files enable researchers to examine the factors that influence disability, chronic disease, health care utilization, morbidity, and mortality.

The National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey (NAMCS) is designed to meet the need for objective, reliable information about the provision and use of ambulatory medical care services in the United States. Findings are based on a sample of visits to nonfederally employed office-based physicians who are primarily engaged in direct patient care and, starting in 2006, a separate sample of visits to community health centers.

The National Hospital Care Survey (NHCS) is designed to provide accurate and reliable health care statistics that answer key questions of interest to health care and public health professionals, researchers, and health care policy makers. This includes tracking the latest trends affecting hospitals and health care organizations and factors that influence the use of health care resources, the quality of health care, and disparities in health care services provided to population subgroups in the United States.

The biennial National Study of Long-Term Care Providers (NSLTCP) monitors trends in the supply, provision, and use of the major sectors of paid, regulated long-term care services. NSLTCP uses survey data on the residential care community and adult day services sectors, and administrative data on the home health, nursing home, and hospice sectors.

Data are for the U.S.

The National Immunization Surveys (NIS) are a group of telephone surveys sponsored and conducted by CDC’s National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (NCIRD). Since 2011, the National Immunization Surveys have used a dual frame survey design, including landline and cell phone numbers for household interviews with parents or guardians.

ER visits, Morality and more

CDC’s WISQARS™ (Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System) is an interactive, online database that provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data from a variety of trusted sources. Researchers, the media, public health professionals, and the public can use WISQARS™ data to learn more about the public health and economic burden associated with unintentional and violence-related injury in the United States.