The American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine (AACPDM) is a global leader in spearheading multidisciplinary scientific education of cerebral palsy and other childhood-onset disabilities. The site is primarily for health professionals and researchers and provides links to publications, educational resources, and membership. Patients or family members can find information about cerebral palsy and resources for finding specialists on the “Resources” page.

The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) is a medical society devoted to primary care comprised of 129,000 physicians and medical students worldwide. This webpage provides a basic overview of cerebral palsy, as well as a list of questions to ask a doctor about the condition.

The American Clinical Neurophysiology Society (ACNS) is a major professional organization in the United States that contributes to establishing and maintaining standards of professional excellence in clinical neurophysiology. This website contains information about their membership, meetings, education, practice, research, publications, and advocacy.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) is the leading national public health institute of the United States and is a federal agency under the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). This webpage is a comprehensive introduction to cerebral palsy and contains several resources organized by type, such as data and statistics, research, publications, screening, and treatment services. This website also has tools and checklists for parents to measure their children’s developmental milestones.

The leading non-governmental resource for funding cerebral palsy research, the Cerebral Palsy Foundation (CPF) is dedicated to delivering current research, best practices, and technology to people with cerebral palsy and their support systems, from friends and family to clinicians. The website provides several fact sheets, including approachable diagrams of types of cerebral palsy, causes, risks, communications issues, and much more.

The Child Neurology Foundation is a professional organization designed to help the nation’s pediatric neurologists connect on the latest research and clinical trials, as well as create a community of professionals interested in helping children affected by neurological disorders reach their full potential. While the site focuses on resources for professionals, the foundation also serves pediatric patients and their caregivers through advocacy, education, research, and support initiatives.

The International Cerebral Palsy Society (ICPS) is an international, non-profit organization dedicated to providing a voice for those affected by cerebral palsy. ICPS provides a voice for people with cerebral palsy whenever policy, developments, medical research, or technological advances are being discussed. ICPS also has a few resources dedicated to basic information about cerebral palsy, as well as the latest international cerebral-palsy related news.

My Child is the ultimate resource for Cerebral palsy and is designed to provide information, tips, resources, encouragement and inspiration to individuals affected by Cerebral palsy. The website provides age-related resources, including how to navigate diagnosis, schooling, and adulthood. The website also has an excellent resources page, which provides links to information about health insurance, government assistance, housing and rental assistance, special education, and cash assistance.

The National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) is a part of the U.S. National Institutes of Health that performs and funds research for neurological disorders. This site provides information about what research is being done on cerebral palsy, as well as information about treatment, diagnosis, prognosis, and clinical trials. This resource also has a compilation of patient organizations and publications to consult for more information.

Contains a list of local and online support groups for individuals with cerebral palsy along with parents of children with cerebral palsy.