Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

ME 470 Projects: Home

This LibGuide is intended for students who have been assigned into a ME 470 Project Group.

Easy Search - Engineering

Overview of Guide

Welcome to the ME 470 Projects LibGuide.

Each ME 470 group is assigned a Grainger Engineering Library graduate assistant or a librarian whom they are encouraged to contact with their reference questions. One of the group's first assignments will be to complete a literature review. Throughout the semester, groups are encouraged to arrange meetings with their assigned graduate assistant or librarian to help find and utilize the Library's resources to locate materials for the their literature review and, possibly, to provide feedback on their literature review.

Cain, Matthew       mwcain2@illinois.edu

  • Illinois Climate Action Committee, Energy Source Options
  • Center for Networked Intelligent Components and Environments, Wireless Charging

Carroll, Monica    monicac3@illinois.edu

  • Professor Nenad Miljkovic, Biphilic Surfaces
  • ko Applied, Sound Attenuation

Cooper, Karina         karinac3@illinois.edu

  • Raytheon Technologies, Pratt & Whitney Division, Jet Engine Hoist
  • Professor Sanjiv Sinha, Thermoelectric Management
  • Scott Darnell, Wheelchair Mobility

Deutsch, Annika     annikad4@illinois.edu

  • Carle Illinois College of Medicine, Bedside Table
  • Littelfuse, Inc., Fuse Testing Device

DiCiesare, Leah      leahmd3@illinois.edu

  • Carle Illinois College of Medicine, Ventilation Device
  • Carle Illinois College of Medicine, Surgery Smoke Elimination

Hilbing, Genna   hilbing4@illinois.edu

  • Professor Blake Johnson, ME 310 Upgrade
  • Professor Blake Johnson, ME 320 Upgrade
  • HNI Corporation, Worksurface Optimization

Hinders, Kriss,    krisskh2@illinois.edu

  • ResnENT, Medical Balloon Inflation
  • ATI International, Silicon Device Extractor

Horoho, McKinzie    mhoroho2@illinois.edu

  • PSYONIC, Artificial Tendon System, Ground Speed Detector
  • Sandia National Laboratory, Optical Alignment Structure

Marathas, Elizabeth      ejm8@illinois.edu

  • John Deere, Ground Speed Detector
  • Professor Quinn Brewster, Total Thermal Desalination

Molina, Andres    amolina3@illinois.edu

  • UI Fire Service Institute, System to Clean and Dry Firefighter Gloves
  • Wahl Clipper Corp., Clipper blade temperature
  • Wahl Clipper Corp., High Speed Video Capture

Mischo, William    w-mischo@illinois.edu

  • Professor Joseph Bentsman, Electrosurgical Instrument
  • MechSE Professor Mariana Kersh, Ligament Test Device

Neumann, Kendall        kn17@illinois.edu

  • Grainger Engineering Library IDEA Lab, 3D Printer Enclosure
  • Center for Networked Intelligent Components and Environments (C-NICE), Customized Earbuds
  • Littelfuse, Inc., Fuse Element Design

Peterson, Zoe     zlp2@illinois.edu

  • Modular Walling Systems LTD, Inspection Robot Solution
  • Sargent & Lundy, Nuclear Plant Piping
  • Professor Sanjiv Sinha, Thermal Storage

Wiley, Chris,          cawiley@illinois.edu

  • Profs. Paul Fischer and Leonardo Chamorro, Rotational turbulence

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Grainger Engineering Library
Contact:
1301 W. Springfield Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
USA
217-333-3576
Website
Subjects: Engineering

Ask a Librarian