Finding Books and E-Texts: here you'll find instructions on searching for print and online books. 

Print Resources and Journals: here you'll find bibliographies of some of the most useful books having to do with the history and theory of Gothic literature, as well as pointers to some relevant journals in this area.

What is the Gothic?: here you'll find a brief overview of the Gothic, as well as a concise list of popular and touchstone works in the genre, with links to the catalog. 

Southern Gothic: resources focused on Gothic literature from the American South.

Other Resources: related websites, and an example filmography of Gothic cinema.

• The International Gothic Association: an association which, in its own words, "unites teachers, scholars, students, artists, writers and performers from around the world who are interested in any aspect of gothic culture: fiction, drama, poetry, art, film, music, architecture, popular culture and technology. It promotes the study and dissemination of information on gothic culture from the mid eighteenth century to the contemporary moment."
• The Sickly Taper - Gothic Archive: Related Scholarship: Offers detailed bibliographies of criticism in various national and subject areas of Gothic literature, expanding on Frederick S. Frank's previous bibliographies.
• Gothic Gold: The Sadlier-Black Gothic Collection: an article by Frederick S. Frank from Studies in Eighteenth-Century Culture discussing this important collection of Gothic literature.
  • Also of interest: Hoeveler, Diane Long. "More Gothic Gold: The Sadleir-Black Chapbook Collection at the University of Virginia Library." Papers on Language and Literature 46.2 (2010): 164-193.
• Romantic Readings of the Gothic: A List of Gothic Works of Literature Read by the Canonical Romantic Writers: also includes a useful glossary of Gothic terminology and recurring plot motifs.
• The British Library has a great overview of Gothic Literature, including articles, discussions, and examples of the Gothic in both print and media forms.