Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Introduction to CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health: Getting Started

A guide for searching in the CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health database.

About CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health

CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health (sometimes shortened to CAB Abstracts) is a literature database created by the Centre for Agriculture and Biosciences International, and is hosted by Web of Science. CABI covers various subjects, including agriculture, environmental science, veterinary science, plant science, food science, and human health and nutrition. Coverage includes over 7 million articles from annual reports, books, conference proceedings, field notes, and technical records dating back to 1973. 

Accessing CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health

Ways to Access:

  1. From the Funk ACES Library homepage, click "Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES)" under "Funk Library supports research for." Then, under "Frequently Used," select "CAB Abstracts."
  2. From the A-Z Databases webpage, search for "CAB Abstracts" or "CABI Global Health." 

Library

Profile Photo
Funk ACES Library
Contact:
200 ACES Library, Information and Alumni Center
1101 S. Goodwin, MC-633
Urbana, IL 61801
Reference Desk: 217-244-2249
Website