Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

EALC 398 - Yellow Peril Redux: From Coolies to Cars, Trade Wars and Coronavirus (1980s-2022)

Course Guide for EALC 398

Disciplinary and Focused Databases

 
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts    Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers, and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications.
  • Nexis Dossier  Provides corporate linkage information on more than 170,000 of the most prominent parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions-down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. Includes major public and private businesses in the United States and throughout the world.
  • CQ Press Public Affairs Collection CQ Public Affairs Collection brings together CQ's storehouse of current affairs content in a fully integrated reference tool. Some subjects are advocacy and public service, education, energy, the environment, health, and transportation. Provides in-depth reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.

Citations and Broad Databases

Web of Knowledge (Web of Science) and Scopus are two databases which maintain citation statistics on the articles indexed in these databases. For search tips and additional citation analysis options, see the Library's Citation Analysis webpage.

Primary Source Materials