Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Sociological Abstracts: Search Results

A guide to using the Sociological Abstracts database.

Refine and Sort Results

Image showing Sociological Abstracts' search results page with Refine Results feature highlighted.

Sort your search results by relevance, oldest documents first, or newest documents first using the drop-down menu to the left of the search results. Refine your search results by source type, publication date, subject, document type, language, publication title, location, person, and company/organization using the expanding menus to the left of the search results. 

Find Full Text

Image showing Sociological Abstracts' search results page with Full Text options highlighted.If the full text is available through Sociological Abstracts, click the Full Text or Full Text—PDF options in the results list or article record. If full text is unavailable, click on the blue Discover Full Text button to find the text in our online library catalog. If full text is still unavailable, you may request a photocopy of the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

Other Features

Image showing Sociological Abstracts' citation management options.

At the top right of the search results page and of item records are options for citation and document management. Cite a document to create a formatted citation in a specific citation style, Export your citation to a citation management software, Email a document to yourself or others, Print a document, Save a document to your My Research folder, and more.