Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Publicly Accessible Computers
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
Medicine
Other Recommended Resources
Search this Guide
Medicine
A guide to tools and resources on the topic of Medicine
Home
Databases & Clinical Tools
Books & Journals
Images and Videos
Library Help & Services
Campus Resources
Other Recommended Resources
Resources for Health Consumers
A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia
AMA Physician Select
This American Medical Association site provides addresses, specialties, education, and other background information on licensed physicians in the U.S. and its possessions. Search by physician name or medical specialty.
General Resources
Hardin MD
This website provides links to medical pictures.
Merck Manual
This free site provides information about a wide range of health topics to practitioners and the public.
RxList
Source for prescription drug information. Includes an A-Z list of drugs, as well as a visual pill identifier
NCBI Bookshelf
Free online access to books and manuscripts in health and life sciences.
Government Resources
Centers for Disease Control
The CDC is the United States' health protection agency, providing reliable information on topics in health and medicine.
MedlinePlus
Website from the NIH providing health information on diseases, conditions, and wellness for health professionals and consumers.
National Library of Medicine
The world's largest biomedical library, created by the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland.
National Institutes of Health
The NIH provides information on medicine, grants and funding, health news, and other health-related issues.
Organizations and Associations
American Medical Association
Information included about the art and science of medicine and the betterment of public health.
American Osteopathic Association
Serves and advances the causes of Doctors of Osteopathy and medical students pursuing Osteopathy.
American College of Physicians
American Board of Surgery
<<
Previous:
Campus Resources
