Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
Medicine
Books & Journals
Search this Guide
Medicine
A guide to tools and resources on the topic of Medicine
Home
Databases & Clinical Tools
Books & Journals
Images and Videos
Library Help & Services
Campus Resources
Other Recommended Resources
Core Journals
New England Journal of Medicine
Lancet
JAMA (the Journal of the American Medical Association)
Annals of Internal Medicine
PLOS Medicine (Public Library of Science)
Annual Review of Medicine
BMJ (formerly the British Medical Journal)
Archives of Internal Medicine
Current Protocols
Journals for Medicine, Biomedicine, and Health
Browse
Journals and Databases by
Health and Medicine Subject Category.
Search
for a specific journal title using the
Alphabetic List of Journals and Databases
Library Catalog Search
Use the following suggested subjects to search the
Online Library Catalog
.
Medicine
Clinical Medicine
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Internal Medicine
Pathology
Physicians
Select E-Books
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition
by
Samuel C. Matheny; Evelyn L. Lewis; Jeannette E. South-Paul
Call Number: eBook - AccessMedicine
ISBN: 9781260134896
Publication Date: 2020-06-17
5th Edition
Acute Medicine
by
David C. Sprigings (Editor); John B. Chambers (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118644287
Publication Date: 2017-07-11
5th Edition
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
by
J. Larry Jameson
ISBN: 9781259644016
Publication Date: 2018-07-01
20th Edition
Clinical Medicine
by
Parveen Kumar; Michael L. Clark
ISBN: 9780702066009
Publication Date: 2016-07-31
9th Edition
Reference Resources
Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations
by
Dorland
ISBN: 9780323442541
Publication Date: 2015-07-18
7th edition
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary
by
Merriam-Webster Editors (Created by)
ISBN: 9780877792949
Publication Date: 2016-03-01
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
by
Laurie J. Fundukian; Gale Group Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781414486468
Publication Date: 2011-06-07
4th edition
Black's Medical Dictionary
by
Harvey Marcovitch (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849725965
Publication Date: 2010-03-09
42nd edition
Finding Books Outside UIUC
I-Share Catalog
You can use I-Share to search for library materials at colleges in Illinois. Place a request and have books sent to your preferred library at U of I.
WorldCat
Use WorldCat to search for books all over the world. Once you find the book you want, you can request it using Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan
Ordering books and journal articles via Interlibrary Loan is free and generally fairly quick.
<<
Previous:
Databases & Clinical Tools
Next:
Images and Videos >>
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition by 
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by 
Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations by 
