Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need a grant? GrantForward provides access to information about over 8000 federal and 5000 foundation opportunities in a variety of subject areas.
“Collects, disseminates, and provides persistent and reliable access to the research and scholarship of faculty, staff, and students at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.” (from IDEALS website)
Illinois Data Service
The IDS "centralizes, preserves, and provides persistent and reliable access to the research data created by affiliates of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, such as its faculty, academic staff, and graduate students."
myResearch PI Portal : Award and Agreement Data at Your Fingertips
The myResearch is portal to “research news, announcements, highlights; listing of campus research facilities, resources, services, and support; links to campus seed funding opportunities; facts figures, and information about research at Illinois; a listing of OVCR committees, working groups, and advisory councils (from OVCR Update Spring 2015)
Scholarly Commons (SC)
The Library Scholarly Commons “provides faculty, researchers and students access to experts in digital content creation and analysis; scholarly communication; geospatial, textual, and numeric data analysis; and innovative teaching and learning methods” (from SC website) Note: Also visual, usability research, and GIS resources and support.
Scholarly Commons Copyright Consultation Services
Copyright Librarian, Sara Benson – consultations, workshops/lectures, & more.
Scholarly Commons Data Management Partners
These campus units are help enrich the resources and knowledge base of the Scholarly Commons by making staff members available at the Scholarly Commons during designated hours, delivering workshops, and collaborating on initiatives (from Scholarly Commons website)
Scholarly Commons Data Services
Data Services at SC includes assistance with finding and formatting digital data, acquiring data sets, preparing data for secondary analysis, and much more. Including weekly hours for campus Survey Research Lab !!
Author Rights and Copyright
Authors have rights, too! Find out more about it here.
“ORCID is an open, non-profit, community-based effort to provide a registry of unique researcher identifiers and a transparent method of linking research activities and outputs to these identifiers … across disciplines, research sectors, and national boundaries” (from ORCID website)
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
PQDT - Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. .. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
UIUC Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and theses, via IDEALS repository (also can be found via PQ Dissertations and Abstracts database (above).
UIUC Research Data Service
Headquartered in the University Library, “the Research Data Service is a campus-wide program that provides the Illinois research community with the expertise, tools, and infrastructure necessary to manage and steward research data.” (from RDS website)
UIUC Start myResearch
UIUC Start myResearch provides an account for personal research data “designed to provide a central point for both faculty members and designated staff to access sponsored research portfolio information …. quick and easy access to information regarding a principal investigator’s sponsored research portfolio, including information regarding pending proposals, negotiations, active awards, closed awards, non-funded proposals, and the financial status of active awards.” (from SMR website)
Librarian: Mike Dickinson