Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library FInding Resources
Used to locate print and electronic books and journals, and other Library items. Two versions: Classic and VuFind. Library items that circulate can be requested in the Library Catalog. And you can renew items using your (free) Library Catalog account.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Library resources app for your i-phone or android device. Download from the Minrva Project website. “Minrva repackages library resources in a more organized, streamlined, readily available format. With Minrva, students will be able to bring a piece of the library wherever they go.” [from minrva project website]
Literature Databases (A-Z List)
Used to identify articles from peer-reviewed journals and other types of periodicals. Literature databases can be accessed from the University Library Gateway, departmental library websites (including CPLA website), and when database name is known, from the Online Journals & Databases database plus Library Catalog. See our database guides
for how to use specific databases.
CPLA Easy Search
Search and discovery tool that allows you to search a variety of article, book, and Web sites of interest to CPLA research and scholarship simultaneously. For more information see this CLPA Easy Search Handout
Funk & CLPA BibLeaves Databases
[Under development - coming soon!] Databases used to identify and locate print and electronic reference resources (e.g., dictionaries, encyclopedias, manuals, etc.) in Funk Reference collections.
CPLA Special Collections BibLeaves Database
Searchable database used to identify and locate contents for our many CPLA special collections.
Librarian: Mike Dickinson