Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff Achievments
Library Building Project
ILS Coordination Team
Make a Gift
Libraries & Hours
Online Reference Collection
Digital Library Collections
Setup & Use My Account
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Ask a Librarian
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
Access & Connectivity
Virtual & Augmented Reality
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD)
Search this Guide
Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD): Reference Resources
This guide provides information and resources on Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.
Common Assistive Technologies
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5
American Psychiatric Association Staff; Carolyn Kernberger
Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D536 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
The DSM is the main classification manual used in the diagnosis of mental disorders. This link will take you to the online version.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Call Number: Online Resource
Publication Date: 2012
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH), this resource has background information on minor and major health issues.
The Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties
Ronald M. Doctor; Ada P. Kahn; Christine A. Adamec
Call Number: 616.852203 D659e2008
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
This encyclopedia explains the meaning of terms and concepts related to specific phobias, anxieties and fears, forms of therapy, and medicines, and identifies key researchers.
Credo Reference provides access to an assortment of encyclopedias and dictionaries. Use the basic search to find entries on Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder from multiple encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Medline Plus-Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Learn more about the basics of obsessive compulsive disorder, resources, and research.
Academic Resources >>
Mar 28, 2019 5:51 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Health & Medicine
ALA Carnegie Whitney Grant