Skip to Main Content

Sexually Transmitted Diseases & Infections

A Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Sexually Transmitted Diseases & Infections.

Recommended Multi-Subject Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Alternate Access Link

Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Provides articles on consumer health information.
Alternate Access Link
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
(National Library of Medicine) - Offers consumer information about health-related topics.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
(NCBI) - Identifies articles in basic and clinical biomedical research as well as in psychology and other allied health fields.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Indexes scholarly psychology journals and other publications.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes information from medical periodicals, pamphlets, and dissertations. Provides clinical information, research studies, and information on treatment.
Alternate Access Link

Suggested Keywords

Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.

Communicable diseases
Human sexuality
Prevention
Public health
Risk factors
Sex education
Sexual behavior
Sexual health
Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
Sexually Transmitted Infections (STIs)
Transmission
Treatment