Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stock photos don't contain specific artworks, people, or places, but can help you tell a story. Using images in your presentation can help to keep your audience more engaged. Corbis and Getty are the two most well known stock photography sites, but you will need to license their images. The two most common types of licenses are royalty free and rights managed. Royalty free in this context does not mean that the image is free to use or in the public domain, but rather it is free of royalties (paying each time you use an image). This chart helps to explain license types. However, there are many sites that offer stock photos and clip art for free. Below are several examples.
Stock website created for people of color.
1000+ free high-res images featuring trending business ideas and intended for designers, developers, bloggers, and entrepreneurs
Founded by Neosha Gardner, CreateHER stock features black women. There are over 2500 images available to license, as well as a smaller collection of free images. Users of the platform can also contribute images.
This collection's mission is to provide visual content that authentically represents our global community.
Everystockphoto.com is a search engine for free photos - it searches almost 30 million free photos under 10 free licenses.
Small images are free, while larger and higher-resolution images are available for purchase.
The world's quirkiest collection of free high-resolution pictures.
Large free photo collection, including background textures.
A collection of free web design resources, including photography and website templates.
Royalty free images, videos, and vectors. Includes a free stock image of the week, but otherwise content is available for purchase.
Created by Jopwell, career advancement platform for Black, Latinx, and Native American students and professionals, this collection features ree-to-download stock photography featuring diverse professionals in a wide array of work environments.
Lean in Collection
This collection features over 6,000 images of female leadership and equal partnership in contemporary work and life. The link takes you to the collection on iStock, where prices are lower.
Life of Pix
New pictures are added weekly. Galleries are browsable by category, such as beaches or construction.
High quality stock video, images, and illustrations that focus on inclusion and diversity.
Free, high-res photos of black and brown people.
Large free stock photo database started in 2013 by designer and photographer Viktor Hanacek.
Copyright free images, vectors, and videos. Users may have to create an account to download large files.
Over 1,000 free stock photos from a photographer making their personal content available to the public.
Large database that includes royalty-free photos and video.
The work of Folkert Gorter, this small collection features mainly textures, gradients, and nature photography.
Featuring culturally diverse and inclusive stock photography at a range of licensing fees and plans.
Over 1,000,000 free high-resolution photos brought to you by the world’s most generous community of photographers.
Hosted on Flickr, this collection features over 500 images of women of color in the technology field. Images are available under a creative commons license.
A collection of free clip art and PNG files. Content is uploaded by users, so public domain status may not be accurate.
Over 25,000 public domain clip art files
Getty Images offers an embed images program, allowing users to quickly share licensed content through blogs, websites, and social media.
Vectors and Photoshop files