Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AgManager.info website from the Department of Agricultural Economics at Kansas State University is a comprehensive source of information, analysis, and decision-making tools for agricultural producers, agribusinesses, and others. Topics include: crop and livestock marketing and outlook reports, crop insurance, and farm management.
Agribusiness Association of Iowa
Provides information on many different aspects of agriculture, including corn news, statistics, and analyses. The AAI is also a political advocacy group.
Agricultural Marketing Resource Center
Brings together experts from Iowa State University, Kansas State University and the University of California into a dynamic, electronically based center to create and present information about value-added agriculture. Provides reliable information needed about markets and industries, business development, and directories.
Chicago Board of Trade
Quotes & Data, Market Commentary (agricultural, financial, equity), Statistics, Historical Volatility, Agricultural converter tools, and more.
FarmDoc - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Seeks to improve farm decision-making under risk through education and research. Contains articles, decision tools, and databases. Subjects cover finance, marketing and outlook, management, law and taxation, policy, FAST tools, and more.
Farms.com - Corn
Real-time market place on the Web for buying or selling hogs, cattle or grain. Includes news, weather, and classifieds.
Grain Marketing Page
Market commentary, brokers, quotes, charts, market talk, investment strategy/software, and market advice.
Minneapolis Grain Exhange
Includes National Corn Index Futures daily charts and prices as well as news, resources, and products.
Tokyo Corn Exchange
One of the leading commodity futures exchanges in Asia, the Tokyo Commodity Exchange is an organization presently trading corn, soybean, and azuki (red bean) futures and options.
U.S. Grains Council
Develops export markets for U.S. barley, corn, grain sorghum and related products.
USDA Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS)
Includes news and data about grain markets.
USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information System
By Mann Library, Cornell University. Can search titles and descriptions of reports and datasets.
USDA Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS)
Includes production, market and trade reports, and import/export programs.
USDA Risk Management Agency (RMA)
Information on crop insurance and crop weather conditions, as well as tools, calculators, and full text publications.
Economic Research Service. The newsroom offers an in-depth discussion synthesizing ERS research and the economic issues that frame the analysis. Also includes recent research developments, readings and data, questions and answers, and a collection of other ERS products and services addressing the issue.
USDA/ERS Vegetables and Pulses Outlook
Provides current intelligence and forecasts the effects of changing conditions in the U.S. vegetable and melon sector. Topics include production, consumption, shipments, trade, prices received, and more.
USDA/FAS: Feed Grains Database
Data about corn, rice, wheat, and other grains.