Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers all aspects of the application of biotechnology and genetic engineering in agricultural production, food processing, and marketing.
A free, peer-reviewed online journal. Includes articles about the economics and management of agricultural biotechnology. Searchable by keyword.
Supports the use of biotechnology to improve agriculture in the developing world.
CAST: Council for Agricultural Science and Technology
Communicates science-based information regionally, nationally, and internationally on food, fiber, agriculture, natural resources, and related societal and environmental issues.
From DuPont; includes news and events, legislation, and additional resources such as links and background articles.
Electronic Journal of Biotechnology
A free international scientific journal, published only in electronic format, that publishes papers from all areas related to biotechnology.
Genetically Modified Food Watch
A collection of resources including topics such as the genetically modified food industry, ethics and religion, international perspectives, news sources, recent editorials and journal articles, government and public policy, concerns and alternatives, health and safety, farming, and other news.
Guide to Biotechnology
Easy-to-understand introductory guide to biotechnology from the Biotechnology Industry Organization.
Information Systems for Biotechnology
Provides information resources to support the environmentally responsible use of agricultural biotechnology products. Includes documents and searchable databases pertaining to the development, testing and regulatory review of genetically modified plants, animals and microorganisms within the US and abroad.
Maize Genetics Cooperation Stock Center
Provides information on genetic stocks. Part of the National Plant Germplasm System (NPGS) and supported by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service (USDA/ARS).
Maize Mapping Project
A collaboration of researchers at the University of Missouri-Columbia, University of Arizona Genomics Institute, and the University of Georgia.
MaizeGDB: Maize Genetics and Genomics Database
MaizeGDB is a comprehensive source of information on the genetics and molecular biology of maize, and is a service of USDA/ARS.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
A national resource for molecular biology information which includes databases and software tools for research.
Pew Initiative on Food and Biotechnology
Established in 2001 to be an independent and objective source of credible information on agricultural biotechnology for the public, media, and policymakers.
Transgenic Crops: An Introduction and Resource Guide
From the Department of Soil and Crop Sciences at Colorado State University. Includes news, links, and background information. This site is also available in Spanish.
Union of Concerned Scientists
An independent non-profit alliance of 50,000 concerned citizens and scientists across the country for a cleaner, healthier, safer environment.