Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Aging and Health: Biomedical & Health Databases

PubMed

Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) for aging and related concepts:

Aging
     Longevity

Aged
     Aged
     80 and over
     Frail Elderly

Geriatrics 


Diabled Persons
     Amputees
     Disabled Children
     Hearing Impaired Persons
     Mentally Disabled Persons
     Mentally Ill Persons
     Visually Impaired Persons

Other Helath & Biomedical Databases

EBSCO Databases

This bibliographic database makes essential age-related content readily available for researchers of gerontology. This resource includes bibliographic records covering psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to geriatric studies.

This resource indexes the following journals and more:

  • Age

  • Age and Aging

  • Aging Clinical & Experimental Research

  • American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry

  • Neurobiology of Aging

  • Journals of Gerontology Series

  • Experimental Gerontology

This resource focuses on the population aged 50 and over on issues of aging and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy. 

Ageline provides citations for:

  • Book Chapters
  • Monographs
  • Journals
  • Reports