Skip to main content

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Music 133: Introduction to World Music: Getting Full Text

This guide can help you begin research into world music. Especially helpful for students in Music 133.

Getting Full Text

Most of the databases the Library subscribes to offer either direct links to the full text of many of the articles they index or they use the "Discover" button to link you to other sources that have the full text.

Full Text Links

Look for one of these full text icons at the bottom of both short and full citations.

               

Discover Full Text

If a direct link to the full text of the article isn’t available, you will find the Discover Full Text button in its place. Click on this button to search for the full text of the article in other databases to which UIUC subscribes.

This will open another window that lists online full text options for the title.

A word to the wise, this "Discover" service is not 100% accurate. If you are searching for online options for a journal title, always check the Library catalog or the Online Journals & Databases, which will list the online sources for that title.

In print

If there is no online source for the full text of a journal, search the Library's online catalog for the journal title to discover what print holdings are available at Illinois.

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

If there are no online or print holdings at Illinois, place an ILL request for the article. Be sure you include complete information about the item, especially page numbers.

 

Music & Performing Arts Library

Music and Performing Arts Library's picture
Music and Performing Arts Library
Contact:
1300 Music Building
1114 W. Nevada St.
Urbana, IL 61801
217.333.1173
Website
Subjects:Dance, Music, Theatre