Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Wetlands Research Guide: Find Articles

This guide will help users find information about wetlands.

Articles

The following list contains sources that will allow you to search scientific journals for peer-reviewed articles about wetlands. Some of the sources also provide access to other sources, such as newspaper articles or government reports. These databases are available to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign community and require a NetID and Active Directory password when access off-campus.

Specialized journal resources

Looking for more...

If you don't find the kind of information you want in these databases, try searching the following databases instead:

How to Find Specific Databases

The first step to finding articles is locating the correct database. Some popular ones are listed to the left, but if you need something more specific go to A - Z Databases and sort by Subject. Potential subjects you could use include Environmental Science, Agriculture, City Planning, or Geography. The webpage will give you a selection of "Best Bets" and then list all the relevant databases in alphabetical order. Still confused? Contact Susan Braxton, the subject specialist librarian for this topic, and she'll be able to help you more!