Need More Help?
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail enginlib@library.illinois.edu.
Key Databases
Business Source Ultimate
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
EIU
Created to support country market research, this database includes In-depth analysis of current political, policy and economic trends for over 195 countries worldwide, with an 18 month outlook. Quarterly and annual statistics with at least 150 data points picked from reliable sources and reviewed by Economist Intelligence Unit analysts to provide consistent, objective and impartial coverage.
IBIS World
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
Nexis Uni
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, and more.
ProQuest One Business
Provides access to a mixture of practical and theoretical business content including company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and ebooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more.
WDI Online
WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available).
Proquest Statistical Insight
- ProQuest Statistical Insight (Statistical Universe) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides references to statistical publications issued by federal and state governments, commercial publishers, trade and professional organizations, etc. A good place to start if you need statistical information but don't know where to look.
Click HERE to get one of the database's quick tutorials. NOTE: you must logged in on campus or via proxy server to see the guide.
Mintel Reports
Mintel provides reports of country and category specific market research reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand and consumer insights. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.
Mintel answers the question, "Who buys what, and why?".
Frost & Sullivan
You can enter a search or use the filters on the left to find content for selected Industries, Years, Regions, or Deliverable Types.
