From Creative Commons: "ODEPO is wiki-database of organizations involved in providing educational content online."

An authoritative directory of open access repositories.

Promoting open access to the research literature pre- and post-peer-review through author self-archiving in institutional eprint archives.

"A registry of open access repositories."

This is a collaborative project for sharing screencast tutorials for databases, catalogs, etc. Tutorials can be embedded in your own web site or downloaded and used as a starting point for developing new tutorials. Visit their wiki http://ants.wetpaint.com/ for more details about participating. http://www.screencast.com/users/ants

This allows free access to videos in a wide range of topics (usually part of a series). It also provides a dashboard for creating a series.

"A place to view and share educational material made of small knowledge chunks called modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports, etc."

Provides free tools that let authors, scientists, artists, and educators easily mark their creative work with the freedoms they want it to carry.You can use CC to change your copyright terms from "All Rights Reserved" to "Some Rights Reserved."

"A freely accessible database of the full text of conference papers, working papers and electronic literature which supports educational research, policy and practice."

In addition to searching for videos, there is also a video uploader page (requires a free account).

EQUELLA LCMS (The Learning Edge International). This is a Digital Repository from Australia that incorporates learning objects, learning content management and integrated content authoring. It is now owned and offered by Pearson Education

These are web based guides (with templates that allow linking and embedding of videos and streamed learning objects). Examples are available at many library sites. See, for example: http://guides.library.illinois.edu/index.php and the Learning Objects guide at: http://guides.library.illinois.edu/learningobjects.

(Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching) offers a vast, free, online repository for educational materials.

A well-indexed, centralized resource of instructional content. Registration is free, quick and easy and provides you with full access to their site.

The database includes peer-reviewed instructional materials (in a variety of formats) created by librarians to teach people about discovering, accessing and evaluating information in networked environments. Reviewed by members of the ALA ACRL Instruction Section.

SSRN eLibrary is "Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 206,600 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers" Also an "Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 167,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format."

This site is a great free resource for instructional videos, documents, audio and music files. With a free account learning objects can be uploaded.

In addition to finding learning objects, uploading is also available with a free account.

Vimeo provides free access for viewing files and offers options for uploading, including album options. See, for example: http://vimeo.com/dallibraries/albums . For more information see: http://www.vimeo.com/plus

The Wisc-Online Consortium offers an ever-growing list of high-quality educational teaching materials FREE to educators. This list is kept up-to-date and changes as new materials are added or existing ones are discontinued. Registration is free.