Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Bloomberg: Citing

Introduction to the Bloomberg Professional Service.

Citing Bloomberg

How to Cite Bloomberg

The University of British Columbia Library has suggested the following ways to cite Bloomberg:

MLA Citation:
Bloomberg L.P. "Stock price graph for United Parcel Service 11/1/05 to 11/1/06." (2006). Bloomberg database. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Business and Economics Library, Urbana, IL. 8 February, 2006.

To cite Bloomberg within your report using MLA style, use the following: (Bloomberg)

APA Citation:
Bloomberg L.P. (2006) Stock price graph for United Parcel Service 11/1/05 to 11/1/06. Retrieved Feb. 8, 2006 from Bloomberg database.

To cite Bloomberg within your report using APA style, use the following: (Bloomberg, 2006)

The Boston University Library has suggested the following way to cite Bloomberg:

The Chicago Manual of Style Citation:
Stock price graph for United Parcel Service. November 1,
          2003 - November 1, 2004, via Bloomberg LP, accessed November 2, 2004.



Please consult your professor for the appropriate style.

Business Citation Resources

University of Western Ontario Library
Provides citation guide for Chicago, APA and MLA styles and includes examples for in-text citation. 

Harvard Business School
Contains extensive examples for citing databases - see the "Citations of Commercial Databases" section.

Boston University Library
Provides sample citations for Chicago, APA and MLA styles.

University of North Carolina Greensboro Library
Citing Business Databases in APA Style.

For help contact:

Profile Photo
University of Illinois Library
Contact:
Main Library
1408 West Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2290
Website