Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medicare

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medicare.

Recommended Multi-Subject Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the UGL's Find Articles Guide.

Academic Search Ultimate
(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.

Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the UGL's Find Articles Guide.

MedlinePlus
(National Library of Medicine) - Contains articles from medical journals (caution: heavy use of medical terminology).
PubMed
(National Library of Medicine) - Identifies articles in basic and clinical biomedical research as well as in psychology and other allied health fields.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
(EBSCO) - Contains consumer health literature including scholarly journals, general health care magazines, reference books, and pamphlets.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
(EBSCO) - Contains scholarly and peer-reviewed materials.
CINAHL
(EBSCO) - Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
Alt HealthWatch
(EBSCO) - Contains articles on Medicare from alternative and holistic approaches to medicine.

Suggested Keywords

Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.

Cost of medical care
Elderly medical care
Health insurance
Medical policy
Medically uninsured
Medicare
Medigap
Older people
Prescription drug coverage
Social Security

Last Updated: Nov 13, 2021 1:47 PM
URL: https://guides.library.illinois.edu/medicare
Print Page

Subjects: Undergraduate Library

Tags: health_care, medicare, ugl, ugl_subject_guide, undergraduate_library