Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Purchasing and Supply Management

This web page has been created for Business Administration 324.

B to B

B to B

This resource is available in several UIUC databases, which may be accessed via the link above.

B to B features business marketing news, strategy, and tactics; and emphasizes techniques and methods of advertising and selling products and services to businesses and industries. Various advertising media are explored.

Chicago Tribune

Chicago Tribune

The Chicago Tribune is available online via its website as well as through several UIUC databases:

 

Contract Management

Contract Management

This resource is a monthly journal published by the National Contract Management Association. The Library has access to the publication through ABI/Inform Complete, covering January 2005 to the present.

The journal was formerly named National Contract Management Journal. The Library also has access to NCMJ issues covering the years 1987 to 1998.

Industrial Distribution

Industrial Distribution

"For over 100 years Industrial Distribution has been the leading source for thousands of distribution sales and management professionals as they look for the latest industry news and in-depth analysis of current distribution trends." This resource is available through multiple UIUC databases:

  • LexisNexis (1998-2009)
  • ABI/Inform (1987-2009)

Journal of Product & Brand Management

Journal of Product & Brand Management

This journal is available electronically through multiple UIUC databases and can be accessed by clicking the link above. See information below regarding the print version of this publication.

"The objective of the journal is to publish articles that enrich the practice of product and brand management while simultaneously making significant contributions to knowledge of product and brand issues."

Journal of Supply Chain Management

The Journal of Supply Chain Management

This journal is available electronically through several UIUC databases and can be accessed by clicking the link above. See information below regarding the print version of this publication.

Logistics Today

Logistics Today

"Logistics Today brings together a community of supply chain and logistics professionals to inspire and drive their quest for strategic, management, and operational excellence in the domestic and global trade process. LT explores and carefully examines the issues, trends, news, services, products, and best practices for senior logistics executives who care passionately about domestic and international logistics, infrastructure, and capacity."

New York Times

The New York Times

The New York Times is available online via its website, as well as through several UIUC databases.

  • Academic OneFile (1995 to present)
  • LexisNexis Academic (1980 to present)
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers (1857-2008)

Purchasing

Purchasing

This resource is "the magazine of total supply chain management and e-procurement" and is available through multiple UIUC databases via the link above. See information about the print version below.

Supply Chain Management

Supply Chain Management

UIUC has access from through journal through ABI/Inform from 1996 to the present (the most recent year is unavailable). "The objective of the journal is to increase our knowledge and understanding of efficient delivery systems and facilitate the exchange of experiences and new ideas from which practitioners and academics can benefit."

Supply Chain Management Review

Supply Chain Management Review

This resource is available through multiple UIUC databases and is "an executive-level publication dedicated to the art and science of moving goods to market."

Supply Management

Supply Management

This resource is available through ABI/Inform from 1997-2009 and it "aims to keep the profession and others interested in purchasing and supply issues, up to date with the latest developments and thinking, and provides a forum for topical debate."

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal

This newspaper contains the full text of articles, features and columns from the nation's preeminent business newspaper. UIUC has access to articles from 1889 to the present. Note that each link offers access to a different date range.

Articles may be found by browsing a chronological list of issues or by performing full-text searches. Several items (stock tables, dividend tables, futures prices, Digest of Earnings tables, advertisements) that appear in Section C of the Wall Street Journal are not included. Updated daily. 

Click here for database help.