Article Databases
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
A major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online. It contains over 500 journals, providing access to over 12.9 million article pages - representing over 1.9 million articles.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
ProQuest Historical Newspapers is the definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th century. Every issue of each title includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. The full collection of ProQuest Historical Newspapers contains over 30 million digitized pages.
Historical issues of the New York Times (1851-1999) and the Wall Street Journal (1889-1985), as well as several other major national newspapers, are available via ProQuest.
Click the first link to search all ProQuest Historical Newspapers. Or scroll down the page and select a single newspaper of your choice.
Provides access to a mixture of practical and theoretical business content including company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and ebooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more.
Provides full text and summaries of articles from over 40,000 newspapers, magazines, journals, wire services, trade journals, etc., in addition to allowing you to generate lists of companies using criteria that you select.
Articles are available for download, email, print or can be sent directly to Google Docs in a variety of formats including pdf, docx and xlsx.
In order to download articles, make sure to enable pop-ups for advance.lexis.com.
Click All Content Types. In the drop-down menu, click Companies.
Click Company Profile.
You are now searching company profiles.
Includes reports about stock performance, historical trend data and projections for over 1700 companies, as well as evaluation and analysis of industries.
Need More Help?
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail bis@library.illinois.edu.
